Category Archives: Vehicular Cycling

Scharnhorststraße Cycle Street Plans – Who Benefits?

scharnhorststrasse
Scharnhorststrasse

Last month, on 24th November, the Office for Road Traffic (ASV) made public its plans for the conversion of Scharnhorststraße to a Cycle Street. The project, part of the city’s  Traffic Development Plan (VEP) 2025, was presented to the meeting of the Advisory Council Schwachhausen on 24.11.2016.

Continue reading Scharnhorststraße Cycle Street Plans – Who Benefits?

Bremen Cycle Streets: Too Compromised?

Cycle Streets are an important issue in Bremen. Over the coming weeks we’ll be publishing a short series of  posts on the theme. The first comes from Gudrun Eickelberg, a Green politician and artist.

In recent years, Bremen’s status as a Cycling City has been officially articulated by setting up a number of so-called Fahrradstraßen – Cycle Streets. For example, Bremen’s Transport Development Plan 2025 states that “Cycle Streets (…) are to be established in the main cycle network and in roads with an important connection function and high cycling traffic”.

Continue reading Bremen Cycle Streets: Too Compromised?

Parkallee – No Stars For The Cunning Plan

Anyone who has been on a cycle tour of Bremen will know the city’s top attraction Der Stern (The Star). The Stern roundabout sits in the Schwachhausen district, Northeast of the city centre and has seen changes to its layout over the years. Now new plans are afoot. Continue reading Parkallee – No Stars For The Cunning Plan

Archiv der Kategorie: Vehicular Cycling

Fahrradstraße Scharnhorststraße – eine Verschlechterung für den Radverkehr

scharnhorststrasse
Scharnhorststrasse

Das Projekt „Einrichtung einer Fahrradstraße in der Scharnhorststraße“ aus dem Verkehrsentwicklungsplan (VEP) 2025 geht in die Planung und wurde vom Amt für Straßenverkehr (ASV) auf der Sitzung des Beirats Schwachhausen am 24.11.2016 vorgestellt. Fahrradstraße Scharnhorststraße – eine Verschlechterung für den Radverkehr weiterlesen

Fahrradstraßen in Bremen: Zuviele Kompromisse?

Bremen als Fahrradstadt hat sich den Anspruch auferlegt, dieses Profil durch die Einrichtung von Fahrradstraßen zu betonen. Bremenize wird deswegen dazu einige Posts veröffentlichen, wir beginnen heute mit dem Post von Gudrun Eickelberg, einer Grünen Politikerin und Künstlerin:

Im Verkehrsentwicklungsplan 2025  ist verankert, dass „Fahrradstraßen (…) im Rad-Hauptroutennetz und in Straßen mit wichtiger Verbindungsfunktion und hohem Radverkehrsaufkommen im nachgeordneten Netz eingerichtet werden (sollen)“. Fahrradstraßen in Bremen: Zuviele Kompromisse? weiterlesen

Ein Schelm, wer Böses denkt: Listige Planung in der Parkallee

Der Stern in Bremen ist eine Attraktion für an Radverkehrsanlagen Interessierte. Der große Kreisel ‘Der Stern’ befindet sich im Stadtteil Schwachhausen, nordöstlich der Innenstadt und wurde in den letzten Jahren immer wieder verändert. Nun gibt es weitere Pläne. Ein Schelm, wer Böses denkt: Listige Planung in der Parkallee weiterlesen